Mille Feuille Fungai

These babies remind me of the French pastry my mom loves so much.
I thought I would share parts of the process for the Kilworthy Fungi project. First I do a sketch with some structure and shadowing. Then I trace it onto plastic then it gets traced again onto the canvas. I prepped my canvas with a cool blue and purple ground which makes the tracing lines stand out. Then I paint.
As I am painting this one I realized that I paint in sections, not on the whole. Weird! But it works for me so I just go with the flow!
Let me know what you think.
Cheers!

20140504-045107.jpg

20140504-045116.jpg

20140504-045126.jpg

One response to “Mille Feuille Fungai

  1. WOW! What a wonderful painting! Audrey

    On Sun, May 4, 2014 at 4:53 AM, michellerichardsclermont wrote:

    > michelle.richards.clermont posted: “These babies remind me of the > French pastry my mom loves so much. I thought I would share parts of the > process for the Kilworthy Fungi project. First I do a sketch with some > structure and shadowing. Then I trace it onto plastic then it gets traced > again “

Leave a comment