Project Fungus has begun!

I grew up in the woods in Muskoka on Morrison Lake. My husband and I bought the Kilworthy General Store in 2010. I love Kilworthy and the environment I grew up in. It is a whole different world in the woods and I spent much of my childhood exploring them throughout the years. The smells; sound of water trickling through the undergrowth eventually finding its way to the lake; cacophony of frogs, toads, snakes, bugs and birds have enchanted and inspired me for the past 40 years.

Join me on my exploration of the beauty that awaits those who want to see it.

IMG_4919

Over the next few months I will be exploring the woods with my camera and paint box. From these explorations I will paint the often overlooked world that surrounds us all, we sometimes just don’t see it.

In Progress

In Progress

I will have a 2014 Harvest Moon Exhibit. With fairy lights & the moon lighting the way we will walk the road with friends and experience the hidden beauty up close and personal through art.

Follow me to have progress updates as I create this journey.

Leave a comment