Life Drawing after 22 years

It has been 22 years since I graduated OCA (now OCAD University) and at least 25 years I was in a Life Drawing class. Until last night.

I buried the old frustrations that surfaced and lo and behold I created some decent pieces of art. I admit the technique needs some refining and my proportions require practice but I think this one in particular is pretty good!

I can’t wait to get my hands all covered in chalk and charcoal tomorrow morning. I am taking a special class – Techniques to Drawing the Figure – run by my dear friend and artist Gary Smith. A renowned artist in Corktown in Toronto. Check out his artwork and upcoming classes and special events at here I will post some pictures from tomorrows class when I get back to my computer after the Canada Day Weekend!

Enjoy! and let me know what you think!

Image

One response to “Life Drawing after 22 years

Leave a comment