Drawing a Day #9

I love the variety of simple bead shapes in this necklace. It seems to have a life of its own. The motion of laying it down after taking it off created this organic twisting twining intriguing subject I just had to draw.

2015/01/img_0011.jpg

4 responses to “Drawing a Day #9

  1. You inspire me to draw more still life drawings! My eyes can almost feel the texture and bumpiness of the beads. There’s something refreshing about a beautiful sketch like this one 🙂

    • I encourage my students to draw every day. No eraser and make notes – first what you like about your drawing then where you need improvement. Every drawing has positive elements- each one is a step in your artistic journey. Enjoy.

  2. Wow, you’re right, this necklace does seem to have a life of its own, I love it!
    How long did it take you to finish?
    Keep up the great work!
    XOXO,
    Isabella

    • Thanks. This was about a 45 minute sketch. Each drawing is done in a 6×9 sketchbook to make it easier to complete one per day. The self imposed challenge is not about creating masterpieces, it is about self improvement. It is also really good for stress reduction… A positive side effect of my obsession with drawing.

Leave a comment