Sights & Sounds of Richmond Hill Art Exhibit is Open at the Mill Pond Gallery

Many thanks to everyone who attended the opening of my art exhibit last night at the Mill Pond Gallery. Mayor Barrow stopped in for a visit before his election debate. He was very pleased with the artwork and the stories about my journey through the project. Sterling Dillinger, of York Slam, was kind enough to come and entertain us with three fantastic slam poetry readings.
The portrait of him leads the way to the upstairs gallery where I have the mosaic of faces display and the people I sighted along the way.
Drop in for a visit, see if you have been sighted and sign up to be included in Mosaic of Faces portrait project. I have 17 on display in this show and will continue building the mosaic so I can cover a wall with them.
The show is open all weekend and Monday from 11-5 at the Mill Pond Gallery, 314 Mill St in Richmond Hill.

IMG_5567.JPG

IMG_5570.JPG

IMG_5569.JPG

IMG_5447.JPG

IMG_5454.JPG

IMG_5453.JPG

IMG_5446.JPG

Leave a comment